A Sticky Situation: Where Do I Put Stickers???

It’s an eternal dilemma. Where does one put a sticker? I have some cool stickers, and I’d like to put them in a place where I can enjoy them for time to come. I know I’m not alone in this conundrum, but surely someone has to have some good ideas, right?

putting stickers on a baby gif.
I don’t think my brother would enjoy this…

When I was a kid, I had sticker books. And while nothing’s stopping me from buying a sticker book, I feel like that’s just a silly idea. It’s not like I’m going to fondly flip through it at points and admire my stickers.

Also, before we get too deep into this post, I should clarify that I really don’t have hoards of stickers waiting for a place to go. I have like, three. They’re scattered around my room/desk. So this certainly isn’t a huge problem in my life, but it is one I’d like solved. There’s an idea that the inability to commit to sticker placement is a sign of some larger commitment issues. I don’t think that’s true. I’m just particular, even with a cheap sticker I got in a geocache.

Commit-to-something GIF.

Some people put stickers on water bottles, but I’m afraid they’d slowly wear off while washing. Some people put stickers on their laptop, but my laptop is fairly old and could need replacing soon. Some people put stickers on binders/notebooks, but I don’t use those. My boyfriend put some stickers on his Nintendo Switch dock, which is a decent place, I guess. I just play handheld a lot more.

There are also a few unorthodox sticker places that I wanted to mention as well for the sake of conversation. I remember seeing a Tik Tok of a girl who put stickers all over an empty wall in her bathroom. It was chaotic and unusual to see, but I thought it was a fun idea, and certainly made for something to look at while doing your business. I’ve also heard of people putting stickers on furniture like inside cabinet doors or on the side of bookshelves. The issue with putting stickers in any of those places, for me at least, is that I still live at my parents’ house, and my mother would not hesitate to kill me if I did something like that. So while I appreciate the creativity, I’m a ways away from my own home and am looking for a sooner solution.

Big problems, simple solutions GIF.
And small problems like this have complicated solutions.

One idea I had was to buy a blank canvas and just slowly add stickers to it and fill it up. It can be hung somewhere to feature stickers currently on it and showcase the progress over time.

But I’d love to hear where you put stickers! Do you also have issues picking and sticking to a place, or do you immediately stick ’em somewhere?

 

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “A Sticky Situation: Where Do I Put Stickers???

  1. I love the sticker wall and canvas idea. With the canvas, at least it’s mobile and you can take it with you when moving (as opposed to a wall). I litter stickers on my water bottle, laptop, backs of TVs and computer monitors that are visible, in the corners of glass case doors and bookshelves (that I own). I also contemplated where to put precious stickers where I could enjoy them for the maximum amount of time, and over time decided to just place them. It was better than them never being used or enjoyed. Though, I am careful with washing my water bottle and I try and get more durable stickers.

    I’m glad to hear that others also spend time dwelling on stickers 😊

  2. I love stickers as souvenirs! Whenever I travel, I always will buy postcards and stickers. I usually tape them into my travel journal that I have, so I can remember the places I visited. Otherwise, I love putting stickers on my laptop and we also put brewery stickers on our beer fridge at home.

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.