Monthly Look Ahead: April 2024

Welcome to April! Usually, this month is the real start of spring, which I do like, but last year, we had a wild heatwave in early April that messed up curling playoffs for us. So fingers crossed that we can get through that this year without trouble and then crack out the jorts.
monthly look ahead updated image.

  • As mentioned, curling ends in April, and to close out the season, the Mixed League that I’m in always throws a party. I’m wary of big curling events now because they always seem to lead to some illness being passed around, but I’m thinking I’ll make an appearance and celebrate the end of the season for a bit.
  • My friends and I got tickets to Canada’s Wonderland, which is a huge amusement park north of Toronto. I haven’t been there in over a decade, so I’m excited to go back. Hopefully the weather cooperates that day too.
    Canada's Wonderland.
  • My boyfriend and I are hoping to go to an art exhibit about light this month. We went last year and really enjoyed it, so we have to find time this month when the weather is nice at night (as that is the best time to see light-up art). Does anyone have recommendations on how to spend an afternoon in Toronto beforehand?
  • My new job (which is going great so far) has an AGM coming up, and I will be in attendance. It should be a good way for me to learn more and meet more people.
  • Billy Joel’s 100th show at Madison Square Garden was filmed and will be televised on the 14th. I’m a big fan of his music and would love to see him in concert, but this may be as close as I can get, so I will be tuning in for sure.
    The 100th: Billy Joel at Madison Square Garden' Airs April 14.
  • Taylor Swift’s next album comes out this month. I’m only a casual fan, but I’m sure it’ll be decent, as her last handful of albums have been.

Hopefully everyone’s April is sunny and warm and no one is bamboozled by any April Fools Jokes. I’d love to hear what plans you have, though.

That’s all for now!

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / Bloglovin’

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.