Monthly Look Ahead: May 2024

This year is flying by! May is already upon us. I feel good about this month, even if I don’t have a whole lot going on…

monthly look ahead updated image.

  • May is usually the start of garage sale season. There are two large community ones near me this month that my boyfriend and father and I are hyped for. I’m not even in need of anything in particular, I just like browsing. I like looking at things.
  • Ben Platt’s third album Honeymind is out on the 31st. I really liked his first album, but was disappointed by his second, so I don’t really know what to expect here. Either way, I will listen a few times.
  • If the weather is nice on the long weekend, my boyfriend and I want to go kayaking. He has kayaks that we haven’t used in a few years. However, for this endeavor to be successful, we also need to prepare physically. I gotta go find weights in the basement and get my arms ready because last time I really felt it. I need to be better.

As I said, not a lot going on, but that just means there’s more room for spontaneity. What’s going on in your May?

And of course, as is tradition, we’re using this post to put some love and respect on our favourite May, Melinda May from Agents Of SHIELD. I really miss that show. I really miss having a regular TV show to love unironically, and AoS was just so good. It feels like a lifetime ago.

Marvel ||GIF Series|| - Melinda - Wattpad

That’s all for now!

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / Bloglovin’

One thought on “Monthly Look Ahead: May 2024

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.