Monthly Look Ahead: March 2023

While March is still considered winter, it’s a step closer to the sweet release of spring. February saw some gross snowfalls, so I’m looking forward to a March that is warmer and greener. Here’s what else I’m looking forward to…

monthly look ahead updated image.

  • I’m going to watch a game of curling at the Brier! For non-Canadians or non-curling fans, the Brier is the men’s version of the biggest curling event in the country. It is the Super Bowl of curling. This year it’s taking place in London, Ontario. I’m only seeing one game on opening weekend, but I’m still excited to be at such a big event!
  • Also happening in London is friendship! I have a friend who lives there, so a group of us are going to hang for a weekend, and that’ll be fun.
    I love my friends gif.
  • My boyfriend’s birthday is in March, and to celebrate, a group of us are going to Activate, which is a place where you play arcade-style games but physically. I’ve never done it before, but it seems like a lot of fun.
  • The second Shazam movie comes out this month. I don’t have really high hopes for it, honestly, but there is a dragon in it, and I don’t think it’ll be complete garbage overall.
  • Ted Lasso is back! This gem of a show is starting its third season on the 15th, and I can’t wait. A small group of friends and I watched season 2 together, and I hope we can keep up the tradition because I love consuming media with people who are also excited to consume it, and it’s extra special for a show as pure as this one.
    Ted Lasso' Season 3: When it's on, where and how to watch | Macworld

That’s it. Hope your Marches are wonderful and warm!

 

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Monthly Look Ahead: March 2023

  1. March- what I am looking forward to is discovering Blumenthal’s 23/24 season (always happens in March); what they have done recently, which is fun is giving us glues to each show and we have to guess

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.