The Birthday Tag

My birthday isn’t actually today, it’s on the 16th, but I’m due for a post so y’all get this early. And I know that for most Tag posts, it’s intended that you’re tagged to do it, but I figured that’s a little unrealistic for this specific one. I also want to note that I didn’t write this post as a way to brag about my birthday or seem like I’m fishing for birthday well-wishes. I simply saw this Tag on Me And My Mundane Life last week and liked the questions and wanted to look them up for myself, and then I figured I’d share all my June 16th facts with you. Because I can. So here we go:

Name celebrities with the same birthday
I seriously didn’t know any that shared the day, so I had to look it up. There are only three people I recognized: Tupac, KJ Apa, and Jon Cho.

birthday
Photoshop at its best, eh?

 

Is your birthday a national holiday?
I knew my birthday is National Fudge Day, which is pretty neat. It’s also Fresh Veggies Day and World Sea Turtles day, apparently. I’m pleased.

Who died on your birthday?
No one exciting. I scrolled through a whole list and didn’t recognize a single name.

What’s your star sign?
Gemini.

What’s your Chinese Zodiac sign?
I’m the year of the Rat but let the record show that I am forever bitter I’m not year of the Dragon.

On which weekday were you born?
I was born on a Sunday and I know that because it was Father’s Day. As the oldest child, my birth was double special for my dad. And yet…I still have to get him a gift every year. No, sir, I am the gift.

What song was on number 1 in the charts when you were born?
This was the number one song…I’ve never heard of it but I listened to it once and….that’s enough.

What was the weather when you were born?
I couldn’t find any information online so I asked my mother and she said, and I quote, “it was nice. On the cooler side, but pleasant. Like, not crazy hot.”

Anything important ever happen on your birthday?
Again, nothing too thrilling, but in 1903, the Pepsi Cola company formed, and in 1784, Holland forbid the wearing of orange clothes… Please, if anyone reading this knows more about that, tell me because I am very intrigued.

And there we go. A fun little post about June 16th. If you’ve got a birthday coming up, consider yourself tagged to do this too. Or even if you don’t have a birthday anytime soon but want to do it anyway, go for it! This blog is an extension of my life so I guess it makes sense to celebrate my 21st birthday here too.

 

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Bloglovin’

 

6 thoughts on “The Birthday Tag

  1. Happy early birthday! I was born on January 16th (exactly 6 months after your birthday!) I liked how you said that you were the gift for Father’s Day haha.

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

