Nominated For The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!

What’s this? A blog award about a cat? I’m in!

So I was nominated for this award by the lovely c.l.skellern. I haven’t been nominated for an award in a while and I haven’t been nominated for this one yet, so thank you! This award is apparently for “bloggers who strive to write for everybody and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they have hundreds of followers and likes.” So, to say the least, I am honored. Because as much as I love followers and likes and comments, I’m really just glad to have readers!

the-black-cat-blue-sea-award

The rules for this award is as follows:

1. Anybody nominated can nominate up to seven other bloggers.

2. Anybody nominated answers the three questions

3. Create another three questions for your nominees.

The three questions I was asked were:

1.  If you could do-over your life again and be good at anything and do anything, what hobby/skill/job would you master?
I’d master the skill of talking to people. I’m an introvert and likely won’t talk unless someone talks to me. I feel like I’ve missed chances to make friends because I’m shy.

2. What is a trait you find so annoying that you would ban it?
SLOW WALKING.

3. What is your favourite book, and why?
Hmm, I don’t have one favourite book. I of course love the Harry Potter books, but for the purpose of this question, I’m going to answer with Seraphina by Rachel Hartman. It’s a really great fantasy book about a girl who is a half dragon. I wrote a review of it here, if anyone really wants to know more.

My nominees are as follows:

The Learnify

DaleyDowning

Just In Queso

M, The Average Girl

light up the shining stars

Jeffrey’s blog

Unfiltered Freckles

And the questions I’m asking are:

1. What’s your favourite meme and why?

2. What was the last thing/person/conversation you really laughed at?

3. What is the strangest thing you like to eat?

Of course, there’s no pressure for any of my noms to participate. I understand if it’s not your thing! Just know that I do enjoy your blog!

Again, thanks to c.l.skellern for my nomination. I had a lot of fun writing this post. I don’t do award posts a lot, but when I do get nominated, I enjoy it because they give me a chance to answer questions that I never really think about and share more of myself with y’all. I like talking about myself!

That’s all for now!

Follow me: Twitter / Facebook / Bloglovin’

22 thoughts on “Nominated For The Black Cat Blue Sea Award!

  1. Even I did this post some days ago! Congratulations on the nomination. I, too, had this feeling what does the title of the blog even mean? But in the end it all adds to the interesting nature of the award.

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

