Monthly Look Ahead: September 2015

It’s that time again, folks! It’s time for my second ever Monthly Look Ahead. And like always, I encourage you all to participate on your own blogs!

Monthly look ahead

This month, I’m looking forward to:

  • FanExpo! I’ve never been to a con before and this is as close as I figure I’ll get for a while! One of my best friends and I are just going for one day, but we’re both super psyched to see queen of life Hayley Atwell and Harry Potter star Tom Felton (unless something changes on that end), as well as just be in such a fun, nerdy environment. It’ll be a perfect end to summer break!
  • School. So I’m not as much looking forward to it as just looking forward to the change. Moving into a new place and being on my own again and seeing some friends is what I’m eager for.
  • Season 3 of Agents Of SHIELD on the 29th! I love this show and am very excited to see it back on my screen! I really need to know what’s up with Jemma Simmons, because I’ve been in agony waiting to find out!
  • Season 7 of Modern Family on the 23rd. This is such a great show and I can’t wait to laugh along with those great characters.
  • The Emmys on the 20th. I love award shows!
  • Maybe the Captain America: Civil War trailer? It was shown at some con or expo a few weeks ago but hasn’t been leaked onto the Internet yet. I really want to see it!
  • Blogging 201. I took the 101 course in July and loved it, so I registered for the first 201 course I could after that. It starts on the 14th. Anyone else in it?

September is always a month full of change and adventure, so we’ll see how it goes.

Again, feel free to use my graphic and do your own Look Ahead. Last month I had three or four people participate, which was awesome!

That’s all for now!

P.S. Though I’m not 100% sure what Bloglovin is, but follow my blog with Bloglovin. 🙂

21 thoughts on “Monthly Look Ahead: September 2015

  1. I don’t think they showed a trailer for Captain America: Civil War, I think it was footage… they are still in production, so I think it’s unlikely that something will come out this soon.

  2. Hey! It’s Meraki-Rose from the Elysian Parea. Thank you for joining us on this journey! You are officially a passenger aboard our vessel, welcome ^_^ I’m loving your blog! Cant wait to see what else you have in store for us.

  3. Hello there… this monthly challenge is really interesting specially cause it makes you think of all those small and big things you would be looking forward to which we otherwise don’t. I am glad i came across this a little late though ( 😦 ) . Anyways looking forward to be a part of it from October 2015.

    A quick question : Is there a kind of email notification that would come up when we sign up for this challenge or like get an alert when the date is approaching 🙂 !! Would be cool if we had that option.

    Happy Blogging!
    Sneha

    • Hey there! Thanks so much and I can’t wait to read your October post!
      As for notifications, there isn’t a way for me to notify you, but I do have a few suggestions that may help you remember:
      -if you write on a personal computer, maybe use one of those desktop sticky notes so you’ll see it every time you turn on the computer?
      -set up drafts for the posts (and maybe even schedule it to post automatically!)
      -if you actively use an agenda or scheduler then maybe write it in there?
      -turn on email notifications for my blog because I tend to post those early in the day so you’ll have time to write your own!
      Hope those help!

    • I don’t really use it, so I can’t answer….I registered and claimed my blog so it’s listed on there, but that’s about it.
      It’s a website to follow blogs from all over the Internet, not just WordPress. I suggested that my mother, who reads blogs but doesn’t write any, use it to follow and read all her favourites in one place. Hope that helps!

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

