Nominated For The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Though I am by no means a radically cheery or optimistic person, I guess I manage to keep things happy on my blog, because I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Yay! Maybe it’s called that because it makes people happy?

image

I was nominated by tpcsufian, and I thank you very much for the honour!

The rules for this award are as follows:

1) Thank the person who nominated you.
2) Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
3) Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
4) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated. 
5) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

The question I was asked was: If God was to appear before you right now, what form do you think He would come to you as? Would you be skeptical? What would be your reaction? 

Well, dang. That’s a deep question. I’d joke that it’s too early in the morning to answer such a question, but as I type this it’s 12:30 in the afternoon and I have no excuse. Okay, well, I think God would come as like this big energy force. So like, you wouldn’t be able to see like a human form but you’d feel a really strong presence and maybe see a bright rainbow pulsing light. Unless, of course, to make this appearance less shocking, He would come as a normal human and be like “what up, I’m God” (a la Evan Almighty). Would I be skeptical? I mean, maybe if He did come as a human, I’d need proof, but if he did come as a strong presence, there’s no way a feeling like that could be fake so I’d believe that. And I guess my reaction would be like…. (*o*). I can honestly say that isn’t really a question I’ve considered, so it was fun to give it a shot.

My nominees are:

Merlin’s Musings

A Funny Thing Happened When I Was Learning Myself

Introverted Fangirl

It Is Trish

Read Love Express

My question is going to be a lot less philosophical…. If your house was on fire and you could only save one thing (excluding family members/pets) what would it be? Or, in a less wordy way, what is your most treasured possession? (and yes, I did totally steal this question from an episode of Modern Family)

Again, thanks so much to tpcsufian for the nomination! It was fun and it made me really think….and really want to rewatch Evan Almighty!

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “Nominated For The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

