‘3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge’ That I’m Going To Do All In 1 Day

…because I am lazy and busy and quotes were never my strong suit.

Seriously, whenever I think about ‘collecting’ quotes I always think that it’d be pointless for me because I’d do nothing with said collected quotes and then I also think about all the books/shows/movies that I’ve already seen and missed my chance to catch some cool quotes, so I just don’t.

But there are some quotes that resonate with me, so when a fellow Blogging 101 classmate named Caitlin from The Book Bard challenged me to do this, I though what the heck! Let’s do disssss! So, thanks, Caitlin! 🙂

This challenge works as follows: I post quotes. I think it’s supposed to be inspirational ones. And then I nominate three people each day (so I’mma do nine all at once!)

Here we go:

Ah, yes. My favourite philosopher, Mewtwo. This quote, from the classic movie Pokémon: The First Movie is so nice because it’s true. No matter where you’re from or how rich your family is or anything, you can do great things, and that defines you.

Okay, so I don’t know who said this, but I love this quote. As you may know, Leslie Knope is the lead character from the brilliant show, Parks And Recreation and this quote is a favourite of mine because Leslie is such a dedicated person to her job, which is Deputy Director for the Parks department. It’s not a glamorous job and no one aspires to do what she does, but Leslie does it with a ferocious passion that is amazing. So this quote is saying that no matter what job you have, do it and love it like Leslie Knope does with her job.

And lastly, of course, an awesome Harry Potter quote from Dumbledore about happiness and finding some joy, which I firmly believe in. Harry Potter is filled with cool quotes, but this is an important one for me.

I’m just realizing how incredible nerdy these quotes are…eh, what do you expect from me?

Alrighty, here are my combined nominationees:

Introverted Fangirl

Dana Isn’t Scully

Merlin’s Musings

It’s Trish

A funny thing happened when I was learning myself

13 And blogging

Nerdy Ninja Platypus

The Time Travelling Writer’s Blog

Read Love Express

If you guys want to do the challenge the right way, here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

I look forward to being inspired by all of you guys! And thanks again, Caitlin!

That’s all for now!

7 thoughts on “‘3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge’ That I’m Going To Do All In 1 Day

  1. I’m so glad you decided to do the challenge! I have the Leslie quote hanging in my office. It’s been very inspiring. Thanks for spelling my name right! It’s a rare experience 🙂

  2. “Be the Leslie Knope of whatever you do” is easily the most inspirational sentence in the world. And I just saw that I’m nominated! Whoops. I’ll get right on that. 🙂

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

