The SHIELD/Agent Carter Casts Dubsmash Battle At SDCC

(I’m so sorry if the videos don’t work….try it on desktop..?)

It’s that time of year. Comic con. And guess what? I’m not there. One day….I don’t have a bucket list per se, but going to SDCC (or any big name con) is something I really want to do.

Luckily, social media helps people like me who are so so so far away from the goodness stay connected. Pictures and videos and panel streams are all at our fingertips, and it makes us feel a bit better.

As my readers should know, I love Marvel’s TV shows. SHIELD is amazing and Agent Carter was fantastic. And what’s more is that the casts for those shows are some of the funniest, coolest, prettiest people ever! I’m hopelessly in love with everyone!

Anyone heard of Dubsmash? It’s this little social media thing where people lip sync to bits of songs/movies. It’s not very popular, but Hayley Atwell, who plays Peggy Carter, uses it well as she goes to various cons and hangs with other actors/friends.

So naturally, SDCC is a great place for a Dubsmash battle to take place! Hayley and her costar James D’Arcy (who plays Jarvis on Agent Carter) against Chloe Bennet (Skye/Daisy on SHIELD) and Clark Gregg (Coulson on SHIELD/Avengers) with help from the SHIELD cast. For the past few days, the people of the internet have been endlessly amused by watching this battle go on. I loved it so much, I needed to share it here! Masterpieces like this deserve to be blogged about! So take a look at this gloriousness:

It started with this from Clark and Chloe:

To which Hayley and James replied with this:

And newbie Luke Mitchell (who plays Lincoln on SHIELD) supplied us with this bonus vid:

So Chloe and Clark retaliated with:

The dubsmash war continues me and @clarkgregg against @realhayleyatwell and #jamesD

A post shared by Chloe Bennet (@chloebennet) on

And again Luke gave us a BTS video:

As did Elizabeth (who plays Simmons):

#sdcc2015 inside info: …. Dubsmash Wars #AgentsofSHIELD vs. #agentcarter brrrrrrap x

A post shared by Elizabeth Henstridge (@lil_henstridge) on

Hayley and James’ next move was:

And Chloe’s own song from when she was a pop singer in China:

And they made Clark film Chloe’s reaction: https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=866024040100424 (sorry I couldn’t get the video to embed!)

So Chloe and Clark got their show’s cast to help out for this epic Dubsmash complete with Clark dressed as Hayley’s character Peggy:

Consider the mic DROPPED. @realhayleyatwell #dubsmashwar2015 @clarkgregg

A post shared by Chloe Bennet (@chloebennet) on

And maybe Hayley considered that defeat because she responds with:

And we see James look flabbergasted thanks to Brett (who plays Ward on SHIELD):

Lastly is the two sides in the same video, with an appropriate song:

The war continues. Bad Blood video as promised for our #NerdHQ panel. @realhayleyatwell @clarkgregg

A post shared by Chloe Bennet (@chloebennet) on

And now SDCC is over, thus ending an amazing battle! Isn’t this just the best? It’s just so fun and silly and it definitely helps with my SDCC blues! Chloe and Clarks’ final group Dubsmash was brilliant, but it was a great move for Hayley and James to use Chloe’s own song! This is just an example of how silly and lovable the casts are, and this post will definitely be something I pull up when I need a pick-me-up!

So now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go look at more SDCC pics and panels and cry about how I’m not there. 😛

That’s all for now!

***Edit as of July 15th***
The SDCC is over but the battle goes on! Hayley and James got some of their own help….

And then they gave us a bonus, which I feel was a hit to Clark, who’s wife starred in Dirty Dancing.

You can bet that if more Dubsmashes come out, I will deffo add them here!

***Edit as of July 28th***
 A new dubsmash has arrived! Chloe (with her cute new Daisy haircut) and Clark (still dressed as Peggy) gave us this video:

They won that battle but the war continues . @realhayleyatwell #jamesD #chrisevans #dubsmashwar2015 @clarkgregg

A post shared by Chloe Bennet (@chloebennet) on

3 thoughts on “The SHIELD/Agent Carter Casts Dubsmash Battle At SDCC

  1. Haha I love this! I have only seen the first video before, because Chloe posted it on her instagram. I should use twitter more often, I’m seriously missing out on some really cool stuff.

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

