Welcome!

First post! Whooo! This is it, guys! The start of a legacy.

So welcome to my blog, whether you’ve been with me before or not. If not, maybe you should check out my About page. It’s chalk full of good information.

I just wanted the first post over with. There’s so much pressure as to what a first post should consist of. It’s the first chance for new people to judge me and decide if my blog is worth returning to (hint: it is!). I mean, I spent a good hour choosing a theme for this blog. The theme! If I took that long to create the perfect first post, this blog wouldn’t exist for another decade.

This post will eventually get buried in the archives, so I shouldn’t overthink it, I guess.

So….welcome. I already said that but I mean it. Really, welcome. Thank you for clicking your way over here. I hope you enjoy this place because I’m really looking forward to it. You know, once this mess of a first post is over with. First posts should be illegal.

Anyways, I aim to post at least once a week, maybe twice if I feel really inspired. I’ll get into the swing of things soon. Feel free to give me ideas or topics or something….or not. Whatevz.

I’m going to close this post on a funny note. This is one of my favourite commercials ever. Maybe you’ve seen it already but there is no limit to how many times one can watch this masterpiece. It’s a Geico commercial (though the name was edited out) and it’s a riot.

I may or may not have the lyrics and all the gestures memorized…
That’s all for now! (I fell into the habit of using that tag line and I think I’ll continue it…)

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions...

